Poems

Evanesce

when.jpg

“Yesterday was your confession of love

Til’ that day, I never knew what I had

But then you made me feel how it feels to be treasured

How valuable I am to you, nothing could ever measure.

But today my mind and heart argued

I suddenly asked what is bad, and what is good?

Could this love truly last a lifetime?

Or this would disappear and fade through time?

Now I foresee this love won’t follow

Wherever our hearts go, this love would only bring us sorrow

Cause’ baby you know I need an assurance

And I have to know til’ when is this love’s endurance

And if ever it’s gone, where could I borrow?

Just for me not to ask you-

‘Baby would you still love me tomorrow?'”

-jam.c

Leave a Reply

