Creative Writing

The Light Within Me

large.jpg

“People are like stained – glass windows. They sparkle and shine when the sun is out, but when the darkness sets in, their true beauty is revealed only if there is a light from within.” ―Elisabeth Kubler-Ross

I walk.

Still walking.

I stopped.

The view of something scary stopped me from walking, a dark place with so much cross around it. I don’t know what are they, i don’t know where I am, I don’t know who I am.

I just don’t know.

The darkness entered my soul within me until i feel afraid.

I keep on walking.

Finally, I saw a mirror.

I stepped in front of it, I looked at myself and suddenly… the place around me brighten, sparkled, and was lighten up.

Still, i don’t know what happened. But i come to realize that the light which erased my fear is nothing, i mean, no one else but me…

THE LIGHT WITHIN ME.

Everyone has darkness within themselves.

“Everyone is a moon, and has a dark side which he never shows to anybody.”
Mark Twain

Most of the time, there are hundreds of possibilities that we would feel lonely. We would feel worthless and darkness would enter our hearts and would filled it with their horror.

But what are the chances that during that darkness time, we would find ourselves lighten up within?

Thousands.

Nothing else could stop darkness but light. No one else could stop them but us.

During the darkness times of our lives, we should be strong. For this is the time when we could prove ourselves. This is the moment when you could reveal yourself. Everyone has light within them, this is their true personality. This is the light that could outshine the darkness when it filled their hearts.

During this time, you could never lean to anyone but yourself. You won’t see the people who used to stand beside you during the happiest times of your lives, some would be gone. The only way out is following yourself and letting your light guide you to the best place you could ever go to. Just trust them.

Finally, i’ll tell you this. Don’t let this darkness be your shield, or a place to where you could hide. Instead, treasure it because we are what we are because of it, or spite of it. Darkness is just simply piece of a whole. Don’t let this time down you. Never surrender, you got light within you!

Response to daily prompt: Darkness

 

 

1 thought on “The Light Within Me”

Leave a Reply

